When you take interest in the well-being and performance of team members, skills play an essential role. In Beeye, they act as a filter for all your employees so you may assign the right person to the right project.

They’re also available in Reports and Dashboards, to analyse skill sets within each team in order to create multidisciplinary teams, prepare training schedules and most importantly to make sure a specific skill isn’t at risk (held by one person only).
 
 
 

Skill configuration 

First of all, you’ll need to set your company’s standard skills in the Skills management tab. Once your list of skills is input, users will be able to self-evaluate based on it.
 
 

Create a new skill

To add a new skill, click on the Create a new skill button located at the top left of the page.

Then, click on the new skill at the bottom of the list or on the Pencil icon located at the far right of the board to edit the skill’s name.

Finally, to confirm changes, click on the Save icon or press on the Enter key of your keyboard.
 
 

Edit a skill

To edit a skill’s name, click on the skill you wish to edit or on the Pencil icon located at the right of the board.

Type a new name for the skill, then click on the Save icon or press Enter on your keyboard to save changes.
 
 

 Deleting a skill

To delete a skill, click on the Bin icon located at the far right of the skill’s name.

A pop up window will appear in your browser prompting you to confirm the action. Click OK to confirm the action and permanently delete the skill.

Please note that if you delete a skill, it will automatically be removed from all of the users’ profile on which it was assigned.

 
 
 

Skill level configuration

In order for users to be able to self-evaluate, the second step is to configure skill levels, meaning the level of expertise that each user has for a particular skill that was assigned to him or her.

The way you choose to rate skill levels is entirely up to you but here are some examples :

  • 1,2,3,4...
  • Junior, Senior...
  • Beginner, Intermediate…

Advice : We recommend setting “Interest” as a first skill level. This makes it easy to identify users who don’t necessarily possess the skill, but are interested and willing to learn it.

You will then be able to group this user with an expert in one of your projects so that he may share his knowledge in that particular field.
 
 

Create a skill level

To add a new skill level, click on the Create a new skill level button at the top left of the page.

Type a new name for the skill level, then click on the Save icon or press Enter on your keyboard to confirm.
 
 

Edit a skill level

To change the name of a skill level, click on the its name or on the Pencil icon located at the right of the board.

Type a new name for the skill level then click on the Save icon or press Enter on your keyboard to save changes.
 
 

Delete a skill level

To delete a skill level, click on the Bin icon located at the far right of the board.

A pop up window will appear in your browser prompting you to confirm the action. Click OK to confirm the action and permanently delete the skill level.

Please note that when you delete a skill level that is assigned to certain employees, their skill level will be replaced by the following value in the list.

For instance, you delete “Beginner” which is the first level in your list. All the employees labeled beginners will now be assigned to “Intermediate”. 

Avez-vous trouvé votre réponse?