On boththe detailed project page and the timesheet, you can add expenses in Beeye and link them to a project or a timesheet.

The following guide explains the information you need to record expenses.
 
 
 

Expenses on the timesheet

To add an expense to your timesheet, you will need to provide the following information:

  • Title: The name you want to give to your expense.
  • Type: The type of expense you want to record. To learn more about the types of expense, please read our guide Setting up expense types.
  • Project (optional): You can tie an expense to a particular project if you want. In that case, the expense will also appear on the detailed project page.
  • Amount Before Taxes: The amount corresponding to your expense, before taxes.
  • Taxes: The amount of taxes on your expense.
  • Amount After Taxes: The total cost of your expense.
  • Comment: If you want, you can leave a comment to provide more information about the expense.
  • Actions: You can delete expenses by clicking the cross icon. You need to save your timesheet to validate the deletion. 

 
 
 

Expenses on the project page

To add an expense on the project page will require similar information as on the timesheet:

  • Title: The name you want to give to your expense.
  • Date: The date at which the expense was incurred. You cannot record an expense outside of time period corresponding to the project.
  • Type: The type of expense you want to record. To learn more about the types of expense, please read our guide Setting up expense types.
  • Employee: This field will be filled only for expenses that were recorded in timesheets. The Employee column will show you which employee recorded the expense.
  • Amount Before Taxes: The amount corresponding to your expense, before taxes.
  • Taxes: The amount of taxes on your expense.
  • Amount After Taxes: The total cost of your expense.
  • Comment: If you want, you can leave a comment to provide more information about the expense.
  • Actions: You can delete expenses by clicking the cross icon. You need to save your timesheet to validate the deletion. 

 

 

Avez-vous trouvé votre réponse?