Beeye project templates can be used to quickly recreate your recurring projects by pre-populating certain information fields

You must first have created a project with the necessary information to be able to save your template.

Once your project is created, you will automatically be brought to the initiative’s Project Sheet, from where you can then save your template.
 
 
 

Save a project template

To create a template, go first to the project sheet you want to start from. Then go to the secondary menu of the application and click on the Save Template button.

This action will open a side panel on the right side of your screen where you can enter the name of your template and, if necessary, check the Company Template box so that it can be used by all other users of your company. Once you have entered your information, simply save your template by clicking on the floppy disk icon.

Note: The number in parentheses associated with each template in the list of existing templates corresponds to the number of deliverables of the project at the date of its creation.

This template will then be available during project creation with the traditional method to recreate similar initiatives more quickly. To learn more about template project creation, please refer to the guide Creating a project from a template.

 

Use a project template

Project templates can be used at the first stage of creating projects in Beeye. For more information, please read the guide Create or delete a project template.

 
 

Delete a template

Delete a template from the project sheet

You can delete a project template directly from the project sheet from which you've created your template. In order to do so, go to the secondary menu of the application and click on the Save Template button.

The right panel will display all templates that have been created from this project. Just click on the trash icon in order to delete this template. Your browser will open a pop-up window asking you to confirm your choice. Just click on OK in order to finalize the deletion of this template. 

 

Delete a template while creating a project 

You can also delete projects template at the first stage of projet creation with the traditional method. In order to do so, choose first to create a project using the traditional method. To get more information on this process, please read the guide The standard project creation flow

Then, use the dropdown menu next to Pick a template to select the one you want to delete. This action will load the information of your templates in the project information input and a trash icon will appear on the right of your project template name. Click on it to delete your template.

Your browser will open a pop-up window asking you to confirm your choice. Just click on OK in order to finalize the deletion of this template. 

Avez-vous trouvé votre réponse?