Closing a project involves certain rules:

  • Only people assigned to a project can close it at any time. Similarly, each affected person can open a project again, even if another user has closed it.
  • Closed projects will no longer appear in schedule and in timesheets. For the latter, the projects in question will remain posted during the week of their closure, in order to give time for each one to complete their timesheet.
  • Closed projects will still appear in your reports based on the selected dates for you to see all of your historical data.
  • The name of the person who closed the project and the closing date are posted in the project sheet.

 
 
 

Project closure

Close a project

You can use a project form to declare it as complete. To find out how to access a project's record, please refer to the Access a project's sheet.

To do this, click on the secondary menu of the project sheet and select the Close project option. After you have refreshed your webpage, you will be able to see your name and the closing date in the Project Sheet section.

 

 

Close multiple projects simultaneously

You can close several projects at the same time if you have access to the project configuration page.

To do this, check the projects you want to close, and then click on the pencil icon shown at the top right of the table. This action will open a side panel to the right of your screen. Check the Close projects box and click the Save button to declare these initiatives complete.

 

 
 

Project opening

Open a project

You can use a project form to reopen an initiative that is declared complete. To find out how to access a project's record, please refer to the Access a project's sheet.

To do this, click on the secondary menu of the project sheet and select the Open project option. It will then be available again in the planning pages and timesheets.

 
 

Open multiple projects simultaneously

You can open multiple projects at the same time if you have access to the project setup page.

To do this, check the projects you want to open, then click on the pencil icon shown at the top right of the table. This action will open a side panel to the right of your screen. Check the Open projects box and click the Save button to reopen these initiatives and access them in the planning and timesheet pages.

Avez-vous trouvé votre réponse?